I Was Wrong: A Once-in-a-Lifetime Admission

I Was Wrong: A Once-in-a-Lifetime Admission

Forget everything I said in my last post. Coffee creamer, laying on the ground– what was I thinking? Those are inadequate treats for finals week. They are perfectly fine for your run-of-the-mill Tuesday, but not for finals week. Listen to me very closely:

Get a massage. 

Go to a really ritzy salon and get a massage. I did this a few days ago and I would describe myself as “too relaxed to drive.” I am confident that if I ever went through something very traumatic and had to imagine my happy place, the spa I visited would be it. Sometimes, in our lives, events mark a before and after– a crossroads, after which nothing is the same. That massage is a crossroads in my life. Never in my life will I have extra funds, because I am now a massage addict. Veritably, I can see myself as a homeless person begging on the street when someone sees me and crassly tells her child, “Don’t give her anything; she’ll just spend it all on massages.”

I now have to get good grades so I can grow up to one day support my massage habit. Call that finals motivation.

“Can you spare a dollar?”

Megan

 

Leave a comment